Free US shipping on orders over $75!
Get 10% OFF when you subscribe to our newsletter!

Your Cart is Empty


Healing Properties, Meaning, Uses, & More!


In shades of pink or light scarlet, Rhodonite crystals reflect the Light of love which stimulates the Heart Chakra located near the center of the breastbone. Healers say Rhodonite promotes the energy of love. This stone is said to be one of altruism and generosity, using your talents to bring gifts to others. This path of generosity often offers greater satisfaction to yourself than any amount of receiving what you want can give. Rhodonite attracts the people and situations best suited for the application of your unique talents, by using them, you can experience the fulfillment of the deep desire to love and be loved. This is Rhodonite’s gift, to bring more love into the world by acting as a catalyst for the fulfillment of your life purpose, through the expression of your hidden gifts.

Physically, Rhodonite is believed to support detoxification and healing of the organs, especially the liver. This is a good stone to help heal ailments of the heart, lungs, and nervous system, and is also used to reduce swelling and inflammation. Use Rhodonite when feeling panicked and/or anxious.

Rhodonite is a silicate of manganese and occasionally occurs as translucent to semi-opaque crystals, but usually forms as compact masses in colors of rose, red and pink with brown and red mottling and patches of black veining due to oxidation of the manganese. Rhodonite’s name derives from the Greek word meaning "rose-red". It was once mined in the Russian Ural Mountains and is now found all over the world.

Affirmation: "My uniqueness is part of the Divine plan. I honor my path by connecting to my individual spark."
Chakra: Heart, Root
Zodiac: Taurus, Aries
Planet: Venus
Number: 9
Source: Sweden, Australia, India, Madagascar, Mexico, South Africa, Brazil, Canada, & the USA
Hardness: 5.5 - 6.5 Mohs
System: Triclinic Crystal System
Composition: (Mn,Fe,Mg,Ca)SiO3 - Manganese Silicate
Beneficial For: Dignity, Emotional Balance, Forgiveness, Friendship, Harmony, Kindness, Love, Passion, Self Confidence and Self Worth, Self Love, Heart Chakra, Insight, Meditation, Unconditional Love